There’s nothing like a deadline…

…to spur you into action. After a couple of weeks of whingeing and whining that I can’t get into work, I’ve suddenly got an enormous deadline (going on holiday on Friday – the excitement) so today I have written two and half presentations and two budgets – on fire!

I am quite beside myself with the anticipation of my holiday. I love it when the anticipation is so great that it actually extends your holiday because every time you thin about it you get a shiver of excitement. I am going further east than I have ever been (actually it’s probably so far east that you can’t get much more east without being west); I am also going to stay with lovely lovely friends who I (obviously) don’t see very often because they live so very far away. My smile is as far east and as far west as it can be on my face.

Leave a comment

Filed under Getting away from it all, Matters work related

Leave a Reply

