Birthday eve

So here I am on birthday eve considering the passing of my 30s (gulp). I did actually have a little tear this morning because who would have thought that it was ever possible to get THIS OLD? However, in glass half full type of mode, ’tis better to grow old than the alternative.

Have I achieved all that I set out to achieve by this time? No, not really. But I have done some really fantastic things (such as this) that I didn’t even consider as options which is a really nice surprise. The landscape of my life has changed considerably: some people have gone (some are missed, some are not), some people have arrived (the good, the bad and the ugly), relationships have taken a different turn. But do you know what, it’s not half bad.

I had a wonderful time with my girlfriends and a couple of select boys at the weekend and felt very loved and special. On Sunday, my parents met my godchildren which was so nice (although I suspect I may have just increased the reproductive pressure, my reason now is that I’m too old!).

So off my 30s go and, despite all the ups and downs, I will be very sad to see them go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

