Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey*

Why is it that time speeds up the older you get? I can genuinely say that I have NO IDEA where the past two months have gone. On the whole I have been having a highly enjoyable time but it’s been at such a fast place that there has been precisely no time to stop and smell the roses which is a shame because I have quite a lot of gratitude going on about ‘stuff’ but the fact there aren’t at least 28 hours in every day, means that it’s zipping in and out of my life without any record.

And fast approaching is the THING. The birthday THING. The “I can’t even talk about it” birthday THING (except of course I have, just now, just here). If anyone has any advice on how to deal with extraordinarily unbelievable birthday milestones, please let me know…

* actually just an excuse to include a clip from my favouritest ever Dr Who episode

1 Comment

Filed under Life, TV World

One response to “Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey*

  1. musingsfromthesofa

    Birthdays are just numbers. They don’t really matter once you’ve hit legal age. Except as an excuse to demand presents, and in case you don’t get the thing you really want, to buy yourself something special. And for a big birthday then Really Special. Happy Birthday, whenever it is!

    Thank you for the David Tennant clip. (Swoon.)

Leave a Reply

