Mass murderer

It started as simple manslaughter. Going outside in the dark and hearing the crunch squish as I trod on a snail or two. But this weekend it became an out and out killing spree as I decided to take on brown, slimy, no good for anything slugs. Yuk!
For some reason I decided to dig out a flower bed that’s been bugging me and give the plants more space. And that’s when I discovered their lair. All gloopy, slow moving sliminess. Since I disturbed them they’ve started appearing all over the place so I’ve become extremely liberal with the salt. I only have Maldon though so extermination is proving somewhat costly. A bag of table salt may appear in my next shopping basket.

Leave a comment

Filed under Matters domestic

Leave a Reply

