Thunderbolts and lightning very very frightening

I do not like thunderstorms when I have to deal with them on my own. If there’s a duvet and someone to snuggle up to then I am, by and large, quite able to deal with the heavens opening and the angels having a row (don’t ask, it was one of my Mum’s explanations when I was a small person). But on my own I really don’t deal with it very well. I should probably grow up.
I would like to point out it’s July and I’m fairly sure we shouldn’t be having such storminess unless it’s to provide a break in hot humidy type of weather.

2 Comments

Filed under Weather obsessive

2 responses to “Thunderbolts and lightning very very frightening

  1. Jen

    Oh, I love storms but can understand your fear – I have a similar on-my-own terror of power cuts.

    If it helps during your next storm-for-one and the rain is hammering down, console yourself with the fact that it will will be raining in my conservatory. Oh yes it will. Then come round with a mop. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

