Hot Bikram Yoga – yes I am quite mad

Well I didn’t have swine flu but had a rather unpleasant dose of gastric flu which seems to be doing the rounds at work – yuk!

So I have started doing Hot Bikram Yoga which has to be one of my daftest moves to date but I am strangely really enjoying being in a really hot room with other very sweaty people. My flexibility  is shocking and I suspect my current inability to stand on one leg for more than a nanosecond is somewhat hampering my form. However, I am quite determined that I will progress with this and get a bit more bendy. In my 20s I was super-bendy (legs behind ears and all sorts) but it’s true: if you don’t use it, you lose it.

I need to do something because my fitness levels are akin to those of a slightly decrepit 90 year old, and don’t seem to be able to get a pair of jeans I was happily wearing 18 months ago over my knees. Yes I have rather gone to seed in the past year which is rubbish. Why is it so easy to let it all go a bit flabby and so bloody difficult to get it back where it should be?

3 Comments

Filed under Health, Life

3 responses to “Hot Bikram Yoga – yes I am quite mad

  1. I started taking Yoga lessons last month and i am amazed of how it can take away the stress of my mind and body.
    *****

  2. Hi,

    HealthYoga.com is a Yoga Social Network for both the consumer and professional public. The sole purpose of HealthYoga.com is to offer a free outlet to the public for those seeking advice on a variety of yoga related topics from professionals. It is the only social network of its kind, directed specifically towards those in the yoga field with chat and web cam capabilities. I have come across your website and have noticed you link out to great resources online, we would love to be included within the list of great resources you acknowledge online. I appreciate your time and await your response.

    Please email me back with your URL in subject line to take a step ahead and to avoid spam.

    Thank you,
    Kathy
    kathy.healthyoga.com@gmail.com

  3. it is easy to learn Yoga although it seems difficult at first try. I practice Yoga mainly for relaxation and for improving my blood circulation.

Leave a Reply

