3BT – 27th April

1. I spent the weekend with my family in our family home, all together there for the first time in years. Even though my claim to my bedroom was usurped by my sister and she beat me at Scrabble, it was a lovely weekend.

2. My sister had some news which involved a ring and her boyfriend. This was very exciting as I’ve spent much of the past couple of weeks speculating to myself about how lovely this would be.

3. Ordering a Cornish crab at this restaurant and being astounded at its size (the crab, not the restaurant). Unfortunately they only had one (three of us wanted them for lunch) which was a little irritating, but the beast was so huge there was plenty to share.

4. The London Marathon. I love watching it and being totally over-emotional by the stories and the achievements behind the effort and on the day. However, I am never inspired to actually do it myself. I know my limitations.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3BT, Life, London, Matters domestic, Out and about

Leave a Reply

