The news

I am really annoyed by the London Tonight‘s report on Amy Winehouse’s latest hospital escapade. It was just so derisory. I don’t actually know why I worry about her but everytime I see a picture of her or hear about her on the news I do think the poor girl will likely be dead far too soon. Luckily she was taken to UCHL which – in my experience – is a fantastic hospital.

I’ve also been so upset about the couple shot on honeymoon. I can’t help but wonder if the husband knew his new wife was dead, he would wish not to wake up. Perhaps that says more about my poor levels of self-esteem but I cannot imagine the agony of having your entire life snatched away when you are on the brink of something special.

I don’t know why these stories have hit me…but they have.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

