3BT – 7th July

I keep promising myself I will do this but live an extraordinarily grumpy life so have decided to make it more of an ‘occasional’ feature – hopefully weekly. So here goes…

1. The smell of rain on hot pavements.

2. So many people wrote really kind things on my leaving card at work. I was only there a very short time but most of the messages were really personal and when I look at them I can believe I’m good at what I do.

3. The Beloved picks some bright, sunny flowers from the garden and puts them in a vase in the kitchen to brighten up my day. I remember he can be so kind and it makes the tough times we often go through seem a little bit more worth it.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3BT, Life, Matters domestic, Matters work related

Leave a Reply

