Not conducive to a good working environment

So I’ve started my latest contract and on the whole it’s okay – although everyone is very young so there’s a lot of hand holding (and feeling very old). However, I feel like I have been shoved in the office equivalent of the broom cupboard: my desk is under some ceiling windows – great for sunlight but I get absolutely blinded between 11 and 1; behind me is an ‘informal meeting area’ (read sofas) where vast quantities of people seem to think it’s perfectly acceptable to talk VERY LOUDLY; and – at the moment – the whole office smells of burnt toast because we have an open plan kitchen. Hmmm…all in all not very feng shui.

Leave a comment

Filed under Matters work related

Leave a Reply

