Man flu

Not much blogging this week because:

  • my laptop is ill – terminal hard drive scary stuff
  • I’ve been ill

I would like to say my incapacity has been cause by a genuine illness but actually I’ve only had a cold. Unfortunately because of a rather tiresome ongoing health problem, colds tend to wipe me out completely and I am a candidate for man flu awards. I try not to fuss and even managed to get myself into work most days this week (although turning up grey and covered in cold sweat on Wednesday probably didn’t endear me to my colleagues). It really annoys me that the slightest sniffle floors me.

Oh well at least my prognosis is better than that of my laptop – but more about that rant later when I’m feeling less germy.

1 Comment

Filed under Health

One response to “Man flu

  1. Pingback: I am not good at being ill « Featherduster

Leave a Reply

