Misery line

Having used the Northern Line virtually every day for the past 11 years, I tend to try and defend it as it’s often not as bad as everyone says it is. However, I have noticed it has got SO MUCH WORSE since I went away.

This morning, I had to let five trains go through Clapham South before I could even squeeze on a train and then it was a Charing Cross one so had to do a complicated change at Stockwell thing (a lot of people change at Stockwell so there’s a good chance of squeezing on an emptying train). Anyway, whole thing took over an hour for what should be a 30 minute journey at most and I felt exhausted before I even started work – joy!

From what I can tell the problem seems to be that there are less trains actually running (you get there at 8am and there’s six minutes until the next train – you know it’s going to be hell). I’m really hoping this is not a permanent thing (the tube congestion rather than travelling to work) or I’m going to have to start getting up at silly o’clock.

Leave a comment

Filed under London

Leave a Reply

