Missing my car II

I promise this won’t turn into the ramblings of a carbon-emission deprived lunatic. However. Today I had to get some supermarket shopping which turned into 6 really heavy bags (hopefully enough wine to last me until I go away – no I’m not a lush, I’m just planning to share some drinks with people before I go to a land where beer is a mere 40p a pint!). So I thought I’d get a taxi home. Top tip: do not try to get a taxi at lunchtime on a Friday. Almost every taxi driver in this corner of south west London is either at the mosque or driving people to and from the mosque. I’m a great one for religious observance but you’d think the taxi companies might encourage some of their non-Muslim drivers to cover wouldn’t you?

Whinge over.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, London

Leave a Reply

