Laptop surgery

Has to go in to have the audio card fixed as it’s being a temperamental beast. V annoying especially as I finish work this work so potentially no internet access until the technical bods get it sorted. I had planned to do loads of computer related stuff during my week off (TEFL, general Africa research, looking for work etc) , going to have to see if I can fire up the old Mac although dealing with dial up could really push me over the edge!

As an aside, it’s freezing. I’ve had to turn the heating on and have even been driven to wearing my fluffy socks as my toes turned a rather startling shade of blue.

Leave a comment

Filed under Health, Matters domestic, Weather obsessive

Leave a Reply

