Rain stopped play

Why does it always rain on  bank holiday weekends? Oh well, my garden’s enjoying it and it’s a good excuse not to mow the lawn (probably should have done it before the rain set in though as it’s starting to look like a jungle).

Among other annoyances:

My iron blew up this morning (and tripped the electricity – a small moment of panic). Because it’s Sunday I have to wait until 11 o’clock to get myself down to Argos to buy another one – grrr.

My Norton is playing silly buggers and keeps having ‘unexpected errors’, it’s become such a pain that what is unexpected is if it runs smoothly. In fact my laptop in general is being annoying and seems to have a bug in its audio card thingy – I think I’m going to have to take it in to be repaired – grrr.

Why can’t I change my ipod from Mac compatible to PC compatible without losing all my songs – grrr.

Went to the cinema yesterday. Probably a mistake to go on a Saturday afternoon and expect to actually be able to watch a film without hoardes of teenagers behaving like 5 year olds. No, actually that’s doing a disservice to 5 year olds. Beats me why you would pay to go to the cinema, spend half the time answering your mobile then reporting back on the conversation to your mates; spend quite a lot of time going up and down the aisles on various girly toilet trips; and buy an enormous box of popcorn and proceed to throw most of it on the floor, at other people etc. One of them was even playing with their PSP – multi-tasking or just having the attention span of a gnat? Makes me sound like a grumpy old person but it really was doing my head in. I actually took my life in my hands (well risked getting stabbed given this was the deeper darker regions of SW London) and asked them to be quiet. Made me feel ancient but had the required effect (well for about 20 minutes until there was another call on the mobile).

Okay, rant over.

Las episode of Lost tonight – v excited and at least I can watch in the peace and quiet of my living room with no popcorn and mobile phone switched off!

Leave a comment

Filed under Films, TV World, Weather obsessive

Leave a Reply

