Two blogs

Am I the John Prescott of the blogosphere? I have a new blog. At the moment not entirely happy with the lay out but:

  1. I’m not an expert at html or whatever it is
  2. Life may be too short to learn
  3. I will have funky pictures once I get there

Anyway, looks aren’t everything. 

So I am lists a-go-go. And…I can’t wipe the smile off my face. I thought that three days in I might have had a pang of doubt but no I am still like a three year old with unlimited access to the sweety store or the cat that got the cream. Yes, I have thought about the mosquitoes,  but I also worked (albeit briefly) on Malarone. I have thought about the human danger against my person but, I hate to break it to you, I live in London – how much more scary can it get (and not actually feel that scary)? Also I have been hugely surprised and delighted by the reaction of friends and family. Even my parents met the news with a degree of equanimity.

I am SO READY FOR THIS.

Leave a comment

Filed under Getting away from it all, Life

Leave a Reply

