Double bugger

Not only did my beloved Southampton get knocked out of the play offs (yes I did cry a little bit), but I was pipped to promotion in my predictions league.

I will be mighty pleased when the season is over (just Saturday to go really as I don’t care who wins the Champions’ League, actually I do because Liverpool will be exceeding unbearable if they manage it again). As it’s an odd year (as in 1, 3, 5 odd not necessarily strange and/or peculiar although it might be that as well), we get pretty much a whole summer without football (well 7th June till 5th August). What will we do with ourselves?!

2 Comments

Filed under Football fever

2 responses to “Double bugger

  1. Pingback: Counting down to the new season « Featherduster

  2. Pingback: An unexpected promotion « Featherduster

Leave a Reply

