If one more person tells me they’re pregnant…

I know I’m meant to be thrilled for them but honestly!

So it would appear I need to make some new friends. Obviously not to replace my current friends but to fill the inevitable forthcoming gaps in my social calendar.

Also apparently I’m meant to be finding passions and looking after myself etc etc. It’s exhausting, can’t  I just practise duvet testing instead?

Although it is tiresome losing all your friends to parenthood, there are some up sides, especially if you get to be a godmother!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

