I need a holiday

This is not a ‘I really fancy a holiday’ moment. This is ‘I’m desperate to get myself away from my every day life’. The problem is it looks as though I may have to go on my own which kind of takes the fun out of it. It’s not the travelling on my own or indeed even the staying in the hotel room on my own (think of the spreading out possibilities – what luxury). It’s the eating on my own and the not having anyone to talk about my day with.

I am a fully capable, independent woman but my Billy No Mates status in the world of holiday fun is paralysing. Will I get over it? Watch this space…

Leave a comment

Filed under Getting away from it all

Leave a Reply

