Glued to the TV

Well I will be. There's no getting away from it, the football joy that is the World Cup is coming this way and – despite all my better intentions – I will end up watching Poland vs. Ecuador or similarly no interest matches (having said that Ecuador are one of my sweepstake teams, so I will obviously display rabid interest).

In my defence, I am a bit of a football fan and not just dazzled by the excitement of 22 sets of thighs on a pitch (well 25 if you count the officials but let's face it, they are a little old). I do understand the offside rule. I have supported Southampton for 20 odd years and therefore claim Peter Crouch and Theo Walcott as my own.

I'm making no predictions but as ever should England meet Portugal then the household will be divided (Euro 2004 they played on our wedding anniversary!). Until then I'm keeping my metatarsals crossed for Wayne (Shrek-a-like).

Leave a comment

Filed under Football fever

Leave a Reply

