Water

My obsession about the iminent water shortage is growing (and it seems I'm not the only one). Does this mean that there will be no water coming out of our taps? It makes you realise how much you take it for granted and whilst I know running water is a privelege that should not be abused, I am really cross that the powers that be in the world of water have allowed this to happen. We live in an advanced western society, we pay water rates, why will there be no water? How will we get clean? Admittedly I'm a clean obsessive and could shower and bath all day, the thought of having to wash my hair with cold water from a standpipe makes my blood run cold (and isn't something I've done since Glastonbury several years ago).

Leave a comment

Filed under Matters domestic, Weather obsessive

Leave a Reply

