Home front

You'll have noticed I have been neglecting blogging about my domestic duties but that doesn't mean I've stopped doing them. The front of house situation is still a total eye sore but we have decided on a shiny new fence so we won't be the shame of the street for much longer – hurrah!

The combination of sunshine and rain has meant an explosion of weeds in the garden. Also an explosion of flowers which is really rather nice but it doesn't quite make up for the weedy-ness so out with my trowl and handy spray to kill the blighters. The problem is I'm just not a very good gardener. The result of my mother being an excellent gardener and me being a garden orphan as a child I think (hold off with the therapy, I know). Still I quite like the outside space but and someone has to do it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Matters domestic, Weather obsessive

Leave a Reply

